"*" indicates required fields

Fact Sheet  U.S.C. Title 10, Title 22, and Title 50

Fact Sheet U.S.C. Title 10, Title 22, and Title 50

share this

The Code of Laws of the United States of America, or United States Code (U.S.C.), is the backbone of US legislation, comprised of all general and permanent federal laws.  Containing a total of 51 titles, the U.S.C. establishes and governs the form, function, duties, and responsibilities of the US Government.

A necessary and important function of government is the provision of security.  Three titles in the U.S.C. – Title 10, Title 22, and Title 50 – are foundational to US National Security and foreign relations.  Together, these titles govern US Armed Forces, the Department of State, public diplomacy efforts, and national defense.

The U.S.C. is expansive, intricate, and dynamic: laws are frequently reviewed, amended, or repealed as their necessity or interpretation is influenced by specific events.  The result is a dense tome of legislation that is challenging to analyze.  For this reason, the American Security Project has produced a brief examination of the three titles that govern US National Security and guide US foreign relations.

You can download the fact sheet here, or read it below:

U.S.C. Title 10, Title 22, And Title 50


Comments are closed.